Large DNC List

Support forum for the ViciBox ISO Server Install and ISO LiveCD Demo

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Staydog, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba

Large DNC List

Postby Nefariousparity » Thu Aug 27, 2015 9:04 pm

Hi, I work for a company that dials the whole of the United states, we have been in operating for quite a while. And I am wondering how do you guys handle your large internal DNC database? Our list is up to 500K records.

I am thinking it is starting to have an affect on the the cluster.

I am thinking of exporting the DNC table to CSV, clearing our current DNC table, and figuring out some sort of scripting to check all matching leads on phone number. Then when DNC table builds up again, append to original DNC.csv and process happens again? I am not a programmer. And some help or collaboration on this would be great!

-Thanks in advance. :D
|| DB Schema Version: 1609 || Asterisk 11.25.1-vici || BUILD: 190902-0839 ||VERSION: 2.14-718a||SVN: 3133||10xTelephony||1x Database||1x Slave||1x Web||1x Archive||ViciBox v.8.0.1
Nefariousparity

Re: Large DNC List

Postby williamconley » Tue Sep 08, 2015 8:04 pm

We have a product for washing all leads against the National DNC list nightly. Challenge: If you add leads during the day ... be careful that ANY method to add leads has all of them washed first. We use "NO_DNC" as the "import" lead status instead of "NEW" until after each newly added list is washed.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley

Postby Nefariousparity » Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:17 pm

William, I went to your website and I was reading about it. Something I would be interested in would be a similar practice, but instead of National DNC washing against an internal DNC list.